Star Wars Episode I Soundtrack on Colored Vinyl

Sometimes, you find yourself in the process of buying something you didn’t even know you wanted. This is kind of like that.

This month, I Am Shark is releasing the soundtrack to Star Wars Episode I: The Phantom Menace on colored vinyl. There are four different patterns limited to 2,000 records each, but a regular black version will be kept in stock online and in retail stores. Qui-Gon Jinn, Obi-Wan Kenobi, and Darth Maul are all represented on the character side, with a “Hyperdrive” version rounding out the four.

I Am Shark is a new independent record label specializing in soundtracks for film, TV, and games.

The records are set to ship this month, and retail for $21.99 each. You can preorder them at I Am Shark’s web store!

Soundtracks on Colored Vinyl



Star Wars Main Title and The Arrival at Naboo – 2:55

Duel of the Fates – 4:14

Anakin’s Theme – 3:05

Jar Jar’s Introduction and The Swim to Otoh Gunga – 5:07

The Sith Spacecraft and The Droid Battle – 2:37

The Trip to the Naboo Temple and The Audience with Boss Nass – 4:07

The Arrival at Tatooine and The Flag Parade – 4:04

He Is the Chosen One – 3:53

Anakin Defeats Sebulba – 4:24

Passage Through the Planet Core – 4:40

Watto’s Deal and Kids at Play – 4:57

Panaka and the Queen’s Protectors – 3:24

Queen Amidala and The Naboo Palace – 4:51

The Droid Invasion and The Appearance of Darth Maul – 5:14

Qui-Gon’s Noble End – 3:48

The High Council Meeting and Qui-Gon’s Funeral – 3:09

Augie’s Great Municipal Band and End Credits – 9:37

Total Time: 74:23


Officially Licensed by Sony Music and Lucasfilm LTD.

About Tom Lafferty

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *